Ivory Coast

Eugène Kacou: appointed chairman of the Jury for Ebony Prize 2015

EUgene Dié Kacou(1)

The journalist, Eugène Dié Kacou, the former chairman of the National Council of the Press (CNP), is appointed chairman of the jury for the Ebony Prize 2015, indicated a communiqué from the Journalists National Union of Ivory Coast (UNJCI).

The text, signed by the chairman of the Union, Moussa Traoré, underlines that the ceremony relocated for this edition at Yamoussoukro, Ivory Coast administrative capital town, will take place on 10th January 2015 at the Président hotel of the city.

The Ebony Prize promotes the best journalist of the year. The Prize was not awarded during the last edition because the jury then chaired by Yacouba Kébé, judged “low” the production levels of the nominated journalists.


Original text by: APA

On the same topic:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *