Freelances, plus forts ensemble.
Accueil / Country / Central Africa / Cameroun / Central Africa: no more visa within the CEMAC member countries

Central Africa: no more visa within the CEMAC member countries

Partagez ceci :


With immediate effect, the agreements concerning the cancellation of visa within the member countries of the Cemac (Central African Economic and Monetary Community) was one of the important decisions taken during the heads of States summit of the sub-regional institution.

From now on, the nationals from the Cemac member countries can move within the community space without getting visa. Only national ID card or passport will be required.

The summit in also praised the commitment of Cameroon and Chad for the fight against the Islamic sect, Boko Haram in West and Central Africa. The Cemac heads of States validated the financial commitments by the Heads of the CEEAC State during the last Summit of Yaoundé

The Central African Economic and Monetary Community (CEMAC) was created on 16th March 1994 in Ndjamena (Chad). Its head office is established in Bangui (Central Republic of African.) the organization accounts six countries (Cameroon, Gabon, Central Republic of Africa, DR Congo, Chad and Equatorial Guinea). The Gabonese, Ali Bongo, is its current serving president.


Original text by:Roger ADZAFO

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Traduction »