Home / Country / West Africa / Burkina Faso / FESPACO 2015: the Gold standard from 10 to 20 million FCFA

FESPACO 2015: the Gold standard from 10 to 20 million FCFA

Partagez ceci :


The African cinema will be in the spotlight from 28th February to 7th March for the next 24th edition of the Pan-African Festival of Cinema and Television of Ouagadougou (FESPACO).

As a reminder, the theme chosen for this edition is: « African Cinema: production and broadcasting in the digital technology era« .

As innovations this year, movies from the Diaspora allowed in the official competition, the official prize list, the Gold standard moves from 10 to 20 million FCFA, a call for tender will be launched for the catering on the site, the projections for the press.

A total of 680 movies were received and 133 selected of which 85 for the official competition. This is the announcement made on Thursday in the Burkinabe capital by the organizers of the event during a press conference.

The latters specified that in the competition are listed 19 full-length films, 22 short films, 20 documentaries, 9 TV series and 15 movies from schools; the 48 remains listed in the movies from the Diaspora panorama section.

Three juries were set up for that purpose: the jury for the full-length film of the Standard of Yennenga (7 members) chaired by the Ghanaian, Ansah Kwaw, the jury for the short film (5 members) chaired by the Frenchman, Firmine Richard, and the jury for the documentaries and movies from schools (5 members), chaired by the Senegalese, Willam M’Baye and Laurence Attali.

All in all, 7 movie projection rooms are selected for this edition of the cinema biennial event in Ouagadougou. They are Ciné Burkina, Ciné Neerwaya, Grand Méliès (French Institute), Petit Méliès (French Institute), the CENASA, the CBC and Jean-Pierre Guingané cultural center.


Original text by: Blaise AKAME

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Traduction »