Accueil / Top News / Innovation prize for 2015: Prize-winners listed!!!

Innovation prize for 2015: Prize-winners listed!!!

Partagez ceci :

Three winners of the edition 2015 of the Innovation Prize for Africa (IPA) received their awards on Wednesday during a big evening organized in Skhirat, Morocco.

pia-2015The Moroccan Adnane Remma won the Grand Prix of the competition. His invention consists of an alternative patented for antibiotics intended for the cattle and the poultry. It is a composition of natural phenolic molecules having antimicrobial properties (antibacterial, antiparasitic, antifungal).

pia-2015-1The Kenyan Alex mwaura got for his part the Prize for the Project in the biggest marketing potential. He is the author of « Farm Capital Africa« , a financing model for agro-business by risk sharing which objective is to incite investors to participate and have in exchange a part of the profits of the farming.

pia2015-2The last Price went to the South African Lesley Erica Scott. She is the promoter of Smartspot – TBcheck, a device that takes control of the precision of machines used in the diagnosis of tuberculosis.

The Innovation Prize for Africa is African Innovation Foundation’s initiative (AIF). For this 4th edition, the competition registered 925 applications coming from 41 African countries.

For reminder, the prize-winner of the Grand Prix pockets 100.000 dollars. The two other winners receive 25.000 dollars each.


Original text by:Roger ADZAFO

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Traduction »