Home / Country / West Africa / Senegal / Sukuk-Senegal project: crowned best African project in 2014

Sukuk-Senegal project: crowned best African project in 2014

Partagez ceci :


The Sukuk-Senegal project or Islamic obligation launched in 2014, was crowned best African project for the year 2014 by IFN Award of REDMONEY, the most prestigious distinction in the Islamic Finance, announced a press release from the Senegalese ministry of economy, finances and planning.

« Senegal that was competing with countries as Ghana and South Africa among others, was chosen by a jury made up of bankers, journalists, professors of universities, specialists of the Islamic Finance etc., that met in January 2015 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia« , informed the communiqué.

Thus, Khaled Al Aboodi, Executive director of the Islamic Company for the Development of the private sector (ICD) of the Islamic Development Bank Group, in a congratulation letter sent to President Macky Sall, renewed its support to the success of the Senegal Emergent Plan (PSE).

« I am at the same time happy and satisfied that a specialized organization of international fame appreciated the efforts that your government, under your leadership, continues deploying for the brilliance of the Islamic finance even beyond the African continent« , he wrote.

According to him, the Islamic Company for the Development of the private sector will do its utmost for the implementation of a market for the Islamic capital capable of playing a leading role for the achievement of the objectives of the Senegal Emergent Plan.

At the ministry of economy and finance, we were delighted at this distinction that shows the credibility of the signature of Senegal and the confidence from the international financial community in the political vision of the President of Republic described in the PSE.

The IFN Award ceremony will take place on 2nd March 2015 in Dubai in the presence of about 1000 guests among whom of investors, bankers, university professors, journalists, members of Governments from several countries.

In the other categories, awards will be given to the United Arab Emirates, Great Britain, Luxembourg and Pakistan that will be represented at the Award ceremony by members of their Government.


Original text by: APA News

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Traduction »