Accueil / Country / West Africa / Burkina Faso / FESPACO 2015: tribute to 14 actors of cinema

FESPACO 2015: tribute to 14 actors of cinema

Partagez ceci :


They are always present in the minds because having marked with an original print the African cinema that competes with the West productions today. We hint at all these directors, editors, engineers of sound, scriptwriters, technicians, comedians and choreographers, who are no more in this world.

During the 24th edition of the Pan-African of Cinema and Television Festival of Ouagadougou (FESPACO) that will be held from 28th February to 7th March of this year, a special tribute will be paid to 14 personalities of cinema.

They are among others the Burkinabe, Mariam Ouédraogo, Sénafa Coulibaly, Issa Nabi Traoré, Alexis Yaméogo, Adama Michel Sallé, the Senegalese, Khady Sylla, Momar Thiam, the Togolese, Abalo Blaise Kilizou, the Frenchwoman Andrée Davanture, the Malian Bakary Diallo, the Cameroonian Lorenzo Mbiahou Kémadjou, and the Guineans Souleymane Koly Kourouma, Mohamed Danshogo Camara.

A libation ceremony will be organized at the foot of the film-makers monument as a mark of honor to the ancestors whose blessing is implored.

The FESPACO 2015 will be celebrated around the theme: « African Cinema: production and broadcasting in the digital technology era« .

As a reminder, a total of 680 movies were received and 133 selected for 85 in official competition. The Gold standard moves from 10 to 20 million FCFA.


Original text by: Blaise AKAME

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Traduction »